10 Things I want to do in 2011 Day 1

Life is unpredictable.  It’s good to have goals, but it’s also good to be adaptable!  There’s nothing like a New Year to bring forth many resolutions and I was very quick this year to assure everyone that resolutions AREN’T on my agenda.  However, there are some things I’d like to do – and now is as good a time as any to  mention them.  Over the next 10 days or so I’ll give you a glimpse into some of my ‘wishes’.

Firstly I’ll ‘let you in’ on one of my regrets.  The one thing I really wanted to do – but missed by just a couple of weeks – was to fly in Concorde.  Unfortunately they were all grounded before that happened, so maybe I ought to be careful mentioning this first one!  I want to fly in a helicopter!

Not one like this

but maybe one like this

I want to get into it in an elegant fashion, not like this

or this

Do you think I’ll do it?

10 thoughts on “10 Things I want to do in 2011 Day 1

  1. Very cute post! Sounds like you’re already on your way to getting your wish. Have a marvelous, and safe, flight!

    Like

  2. How marvellous that you just got an offer here in the comments! Helicopter ride — I’d love that! I’ve only been inside a Vertol helicopter … never rode in one.

    Like

Comments are closed.