5 reasons why…..

……. I don’t want to go to the cinema

I blogged earlier in the week about not going to the cinema since 1987.  Here are some of the reasons why…..

1   I’m not interested in gimmicks.  Who cares about ‘effects’?  I might be interested in the photography if it was a subject that interested me, but I’m still waiting for that to happen.

2   I hate the incidental music.  As far as I’m concerned it doesn’t set the mood it induces stress.  I want to listen to music I want to listen to – not something that is forced upon me by someone who thinks they know best.

3   The sound is far too loud. I won’t go until I can at least reduce the volume to the level I want.  ‘Too loud’ hurts my ears, and they are precious.

4   If I was going to sit in the dark I’d rather do it in silence

5   My thoughts are far more interesting than anything they can put on screen, and best of all, they are free!

2 thoughts on “5 reasons why…..

  1. Oh, I so agree! I have gone only when one of my kids paid for and asked me to “pretty please” come … and generally I come away asking why I agreed (with the exception of the ability to be with the family).

    Like

  2. Oh, I love going to the theater/cinema…if it’s a clean one. I just like watching on the HUGE screen, eating popcorn and being with the loved one or ones who go with me. I don’t go often so it’s usually a treat.

    Like

Comments are closed.